Re: Could be worse

Yes a loss, two injuries ( at least ) and a red card proves the old proverb. Just because all your cattle have died and your wife has run off with your best friend, it doesn’t mean your house can’t burn down!
I’d say the County are at about the smouldering stage. 😂

G Guest wrote: August 14th, 2022, 10:28 am Rowberry is not looking lucky. Reminds me of Feeney for whom nothing went right.
I like Rowberry. I like that he likes to play football. I like that he smiles, football should be about having fun. I like thst he undoubtedly cares about his home town club.

Being a coach involves improving individuals. Being a manager involves seeing the big picture. Your best 11 players are seldom your best team. I would love to keep Rowberry as a coach, I am beginning to think he is not going to make it as a manager.

We’ve played clubs, so far, that are expected to do well this season. Salford fall into the same category so we’re having the tough start that was predicted. As is often stated, it’ll take up to 10 games to understand how good or bad we are. It’ll be interesting to see how we perform against clubs predicted to be weaker performers. Clubs like Barrow……in 6th place.

Kevinmoorefellover wrote: August 14th, 2022, 10:54 am We’ve played clubs, so far, that are expected to do well this season. Salford fall into the same category so we’re having the tough start that was predicted. As is often stated, it’ll take up to 10 games to understand how good or bad we are. It’ll be interesting to see how we perform against clubs predicted to be weaker performers. Clubs like Barrow……in 6th place.